I admit I have only read one of Jane Austen’s novels so far (I have so many books I need to finish already!), “Pride and Prejudice”, but I love the whole Regency scene. I love the movies based off of her novels and can’t wait to read them all. Here I have compiled a list of names from Jane Austen’s works.

Gentlewomen
Jane
Maria (Pronounced muh-RYE-uh)
Emma
Catherine
Lydia
Kitty
Harriet
Isabella
Mary
Charlotte
Margaret
Annamaria
Louisa
Anne
Eleanor/Elinor
Fanny
Sophia (pronounced so-FYE-uh)
Caroline
Anna
Marianne
Betsy
Selina
Lucy
Henrietta
Julia
Frances
Bella
Nancy
Eliza
Susan
Hetty
Frederica
Augusta
Georgiana

Gentlemen
Henry
Fitzwilliam
Robert
Edmund
George
Charles
Harry
William
John
Thomas
Frank
Richard
Tom

Surnames
Darcy
Bertram
Tilney
Bingley
Lucas
Grant
Brandon
Willoughby
Grey
Wickham
Bennet
Norris
Crawford
Vernon
Dashwood
Knightley

